Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Contact

Professur für Agrar-, Umwelt-, und Ernährungspolitik

phone: +49 345 5522-511
Sekretariat: Janet Huber

Besucher Adresse:
Von-Seckendorff-Platz 4
06120 Halle (Saale)

4. Etage
__________________________

postal address:
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät III
Professur für Agrar-, Umwelt- und Ernährungspolitik
06099 Halle (Saale)
Germany

Further settings

Login for editors

Agricultural, Environmental and Food Policy

Facebooklogo Source: images.pexels.com/photos/326097/pexels-photo-326097.jpeg?auto=compress&cs=tinysrgb&dpr=2&h=350
Usually there are many actors and representatives of various groups who have some level of justified interest in using any given natural resource. How do governance structures look that defuse use-conflicts between agriculture and environment, or best, transform them into win-win situations?

Source: images.pexels.com/photos/326097/pexels-photo-326097.jpeg?auto=compress&cs=tinysrgb&dpr=2&h=350 Usually there are many actors and representatives of various groups who have some level of justified interest in using any given natural resource. How do governance structures look that defuse use-conflicts between agriculture and environment, or best, transform them into win-win situations?

Source: images.pexels.com/photos/326097/pexels-photo-326097.jpeg?auto=compress&cs=tinysrgb&dpr=2&h=350

Usually there are many actors and representatives of various groups who have some level of justified interest in using any given natural resource. How do governance structures look that defuse use-conflicts between agriculture and environment, or best, transform them into win-win situations?

Welcome to the Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Policy

The specialty of the Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Policy is studying its three policy areas in an integrated way. This allows research and scientific analysis that reflects the manifold demands of society on today’s agricultural producers. The starting point however is of course the natural resources used in agriculture. Then, institutions – intelligently designed governance systems – are crucial to using the resources in a sustainable way and to preserve them. Our research focus is therefore governance and policy research towards sustainable natural resource use.

As societies face challenges like climate change and population growth, how can we develop forward-looking policies and measures to help individuals and organizations make the adaptations that will be required? To conduct policy analysis and evaluation we draw on theories of institutional economics, political science and resource economics. In doing so, we develop qualitative and quantitative methods to study formal and informal coordination mechanisms of complex socio-ecological-technical systems.

Our research is relevant for today’s society and is essential to communication between science, society and policy.

Leader of the Department

Prof. Dr. Insa Theesfeld

Phone: +49 345 55 22 510

Research Focus

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Kontakt

Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Policy

Telefon: +49 345 5522-511
Secretariat: Ina Wisotzki

Visitor address:
Von-Seckendorff-Platz 4
06120 Halle (Saale)

Fourth Floor
__________________________

Postanschrift:
Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg
Natural Science Faculty III
Department of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Policy
06099 Halle (Saale)
Germany

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Agrar-, Umwelt- und Ernährungspolitik

Quelle Foto: Theesfeld, 08.2016
Auf Kreta konkurrieren viele Nutzer um knappe Wasserressourcen für die Agrarproduktion. Steuerung der Zuteilung über Preise, bedarf der Mengenmessung. Dies wiederum muss technisch möglich sein. Wie interagieren sozio-ökonomische und technische Systeme der natürlichen Ressourcennutzung und wie passen sie sich an?

Quelle Foto: Theesfeld, 08.2016 Auf Kreta konkurrieren viele Nutzer um knappe Wasserressourcen für die Agrarproduktion. Steuerung der Zuteilung über Preise, bedarf der Mengenmessung. Dies wiederum muss technisch möglich sein. Wie interagieren sozio-ökonomische und technische Systeme der natürlichen Ressourcennutzung und wie passen sie sich an?

Quelle Foto: Theesfeld, 08.2016
Auf Kreta konkurrieren viele Nutzer um knappe Wasserressourcen für die Agrarproduktion. Steuerung der Zuteilung über Preise, bedarf der Mengenmessung. Dies wiederum muss technisch möglich sein. Wie interagieren sozio-ökonomische und technische Systeme der natürlichen Ressourcennutzung und wie passen sie sich an?

Willkommen auf den Seiten der Professur Agrar-, Umwelt-
und Ernährungspolitik

Der besondere Reiz der Professur Agrar-, Umwelt- und Ernährungspolitik besteht darin, die drei Politikbereiche integriert zu untersuchen. Nur so ist es möglich, den vielfältigen Anforderungen auch wissenschaftlich Rechnung zu tragen, die seitens der Gesellschaft an die heutige Landwirtschaft gestellt werden. Die Ausgangsbasis hierfür bilden jedoch immer die gegebenen natürlichen Ressourcen. Institutionen – als kluges angepasstes Steuerungssystem – sind entscheidend, um die Ressourcen nachhaltig zu nutzen und zu bewahren. Der Schwerpunkt unsere Forschung liegt in der Governance- und Politikforschung zu einer nachhaltigen Nutzung natürlicher Ressourcen.

Wie können wir gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen wie Klimawandel und Bevölkerungswachstum, und den nötigen Anpassungen im Handeln von Individuen und Organisationen mit vorausschauenden Politiken und Maßnahmen begegnen? Zur Politikanalyse und –bewertung nutzen wir institutionentheoretische, politikwissenschaftliche und umwelt-ökonomische Ansätze. Dabei entwickeln wir qualitative und quantitative Methoden für die Erforschung von formalen und informellen Koordinationsmechanismen komplexer sozial-ökologisch-technischer Systeme weiter.

Unsere Forschung ist gesellschaftlich relevant und leistet einen Beitrag zur Kommunikation zwischen Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik.

Leiterin der Professur

Theesfeld, Prof. Insa

Theesfeld, Prof. Insa

Prof. Dr. Insa Theesfeld

Telefon: 0345 55 22 510

Forschungsschwerpunkte der Professur

Zum Seitenanfang